ISSN 2394-5125
 

Research Article 


DEVELOPMENT AND ACCEPTABILITY OF “CASS-SABA BUTTERSCOTCH SQUARE”

Mary Ann I. Baua, Jose Carlos T. Mamauag.

Abstract
The study discusses the development and acceptability of the Cass-Saba Butterscotch Square. A hundred of individuals evaluated the Cass-Saba Butterscotch square’s appearance, color, texture, aroma, presentation, and taste. The data collected were analyzed using t-test mean and standard deviation, and analysis of variance. Taster respondents generally liked the Cass-Saba butterscotch square very much using the six parameters in terms of appearance, colour, texture, flavour, presentation and taste. Thus, the Cass-Saba Butterscotch Square is a highly acceptable product in the community; hence, it can be a good/ potential source of income and Income Generating Enterprises (IGE) project.

Key words: cass-saba butterscotch square, acceptability, appearance, color, texture, aroma, presentation, taste


 
ARTICLE TOOLS
Abstract
PDF Fulltext
How to cite this articleHow to cite this article
Citation Tools
Related Records
 Articles by Mary Ann I. Baua
Articles by Jose Carlos T. Mamauag
on Google
on Google Scholar


How to Cite this Article
Pubmed Style

Mary Ann I. Baua, Jose Carlos T. Mamauag. DEVELOPMENT AND ACCEPTABILITY OF “CASS-SABA BUTTERSCOTCH SQUARE”. JCR. 2020; 7(11): 143-146. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.11.22


Web Style

Mary Ann I. Baua, Jose Carlos T. Mamauag. DEVELOPMENT AND ACCEPTABILITY OF “CASS-SABA BUTTERSCOTCH SQUARE”. http://www.jcreview.com/?mno=110847 [Access: May 29, 2020]. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.11.22


AMA (American Medical Association) Style

Mary Ann I. Baua, Jose Carlos T. Mamauag. DEVELOPMENT AND ACCEPTABILITY OF “CASS-SABA BUTTERSCOTCH SQUARE”. JCR. 2020; 7(11): 143-146. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.11.22



Vancouver/ICMJE Style

Mary Ann I. Baua, Jose Carlos T. Mamauag. DEVELOPMENT AND ACCEPTABILITY OF “CASS-SABA BUTTERSCOTCH SQUARE”. JCR. (2020), [cited May 29, 2020]; 7(11): 143-146. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.11.22



Harvard Style

Mary Ann I. Baua, Jose Carlos T. Mamauag (2020) DEVELOPMENT AND ACCEPTABILITY OF “CASS-SABA BUTTERSCOTCH SQUARE”. JCR, 7 (11), 143-146. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.11.22



Turabian Style

Mary Ann I. Baua, Jose Carlos T. Mamauag. 2020. DEVELOPMENT AND ACCEPTABILITY OF “CASS-SABA BUTTERSCOTCH SQUARE”. Journal of Critical Reviews, 7 (11), 143-146. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.11.22



Chicago Style

Mary Ann I. Baua, Jose Carlos T. Mamauag. "DEVELOPMENT AND ACCEPTABILITY OF “CASS-SABA BUTTERSCOTCH SQUARE”." Journal of Critical Reviews 7 (2020), 143-146. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.11.22



MLA (The Modern Language Association) Style

Mary Ann I. Baua, Jose Carlos T. Mamauag. "DEVELOPMENT AND ACCEPTABILITY OF “CASS-SABA BUTTERSCOTCH SQUARE”." Journal of Critical Reviews 7.11 (2020), 143-146. Print. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.11.22



APA (American Psychological Association) Style

Mary Ann I. Baua, Jose Carlos T. Mamauag (2020) DEVELOPMENT AND ACCEPTABILITY OF “CASS-SABA BUTTERSCOTCH SQUARE”. Journal of Critical Reviews, 7 (11), 143-146. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.11.22





Most Viewed Articles
  • ANALYTICAL RESULTS OF SLOPE FAILURE AND EFFECTIVE USE OF FLYCAM DATA: A CASE STUDY FROM KM 11 TO KM 13 ON THE 3B HIGHWAY, BACKAN PROVINCE OF VIETNAM
    VIETHA NGUYEN, HONGTHINH PHI, TRUONGTHANH PHI*
    JCR. 2020; 7(1): 1-5
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.07.01.01

  • ZOOTHERAPY AMONG THE ETHNIC GROUPS OF NORTH EASTERN REGION OF INDIA-A CRITICAL REVIEW
    KHIROD SANKAR DAS, SUDIPTA CHOUDHURY, K. CHANREILA L. NONGLAIT
    JCR. 2017; 4(2): 1-9
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2017v4i2.14698

  • CADMIUM NANOPARTICLES AND ITS TOXICITY
    RAJNISH GUPTA
    JCR. 2019; 6(5): 1-7
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2019v6i5.34073

  • RECENT THERAPEUTIC PROGRESS OF CHALCONE SCAFFOLD BEARING COMPOUNDS AS PROSPECTIVE ANTI-GOUT CANDIDATES
    DEBARSHI KAR MAHAPATRA, VIVEK ASATI, SANJAY KUMAR BHARTI
    JCR. 2019; 6(1): 1-5
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2019v6i1.31760

  • ADVANCES OF HYDRAZONE LINKER IN POLYMERIC DRUG DELIVERY
    SHIVSHANKAR R. MANE
    JCR. 2019; 6(2): 1-4
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2019v6i2.31833

  • Most Downloaded
  • CADMIUM NANOPARTICLES AND ITS TOXICITY
    RAJNISH GUPTA
    JCR. 2019; 6(5): 1-7
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2019v6i5.34073

  • Multi Drug Resistance in Cancer Therapy-An Overview
    HARISH KADKOL, VIKAS JAIN, AMIT B PATIL*
    JCR. 2019; 6(6): 1-6
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2019v6i6.35673

  • ANALYTICAL RESULTS OF SLOPE FAILURE AND EFFECTIVE USE OF FLYCAM DATA: A CASE STUDY FROM KM 11 TO KM 13 ON THE 3B HIGHWAY, BACKAN PROVINCE OF VIETNAM
    VIETHA NGUYEN, HONGTHINH PHI, TRUONGTHANH PHI*
    JCR. 2020; 7(1): 1-5
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.07.01.01

  • AN OVERVIEW ON MEDICINAL PLANTS FOR THE TREATMENT OF ACNE
    D. MANOGNA REDDY, VIKAS JAIN
    JCR. 2019; 6(6): 7-14
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2019v6i6.35696

  • QUANTITATIVE ANALYSIS OF BIOLOGICAL NITROGEN FIXATION IN VARIOUS MODELS OF LEGUMES AND THE FACTORS INFLUENCING THE PROCESS: A REVIEW
    SAMEER SHARMA, ANIKET MALAGE, SIBI G.
    JCR. 2019; 6(6): 24-28
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2019v6i6.35637

  • Most Cited Articles
  • ZOOTHERAPY AMONG THE ETHNIC GROUPS OF NORTH EASTERN REGION OF INDIA-A CRITICAL REVIEW
    KHIROD SANKAR DAS, SUDIPTA CHOUDHURY, K. CHANREILA L. NONGLAIT
    JCR. 2017; 4(2): 1-9
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2017v4i2.14698
    Cited : 1 time [Click to see citing article]