ISSN 2394-5125
 

Research Article 


EXPERIMENTAL INVESTIGATIONS ON PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT OF AN I.C ENGINE USING WASTE HEAT RECOVERY TECHNIQUE

M.Shanmugam, R.Girimurugan, C.Dhineshkumar, V.Divakar, M.Kalaiarasan.

Abstract
This experimental work focuses on the performance improvement of an I.C engine by using
the waste heat, which is recovered from exhaust gases of the I.C engine. Because a lot of heat
energy is dissipated to the surrounding as waste from the exhaust gas. Now a day we need to
utilize a large amount of fuel and electricity to produce heat energy. In this reflection, it is
plan to utilize the waste heat to heat the fuel and air mixture before entering into the engine
cylinder as preheat for complete burning of fuel, this will increase the efficiency of the I.C
engine. This can be achieving by using an economizer preheating technique. This method of
preheating is low cost also no need to modify engine specifications. It will increase the brake
power efficiency of the IC engine.

Key words: .C Engine, performance, improvement, waste heat recovery, economizer, air pre-heater.


 
ARTICLE TOOLS
Abstract
PDF Fulltext
How to cite this articleHow to cite this article
Citation Tools
Related Records
 Articles by M.Shanmugam
Articles by R.Girimurugan
Articles by C.Dhineshkumar
Articles by V.Divakar
Articles by M.Kalaiarasan
on Google
on Google Scholar


How to Cite this Article
Pubmed Style

M.Shanmugam, R.Girimurugan, C.Dhineshkumar, V.Divakar, M.Kalaiarasan. EXPERIMENTAL INVESTIGATIONS ON PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT OF AN I.C ENGINE USING WASTE HEAT RECOVERY TECHNIQUE. JCR. 2020; 7(3): 1562-1571230. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.03.230


Web Style

M.Shanmugam, R.Girimurugan, C.Dhineshkumar, V.Divakar, M.Kalaiarasan. EXPERIMENTAL INVESTIGATIONS ON PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT OF AN I.C ENGINE USING WASTE HEAT RECOVERY TECHNIQUE. http://www.jcreview.com/?mno=136340 [Access: May 31, 2021]. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.03.230


AMA (American Medical Association) Style

M.Shanmugam, R.Girimurugan, C.Dhineshkumar, V.Divakar, M.Kalaiarasan. EXPERIMENTAL INVESTIGATIONS ON PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT OF AN I.C ENGINE USING WASTE HEAT RECOVERY TECHNIQUE. JCR. 2020; 7(3): 1562-1571230. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.03.230



Vancouver/ICMJE Style

M.Shanmugam, R.Girimurugan, C.Dhineshkumar, V.Divakar, M.Kalaiarasan. EXPERIMENTAL INVESTIGATIONS ON PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT OF AN I.C ENGINE USING WASTE HEAT RECOVERY TECHNIQUE. JCR. (2020), [cited May 31, 2021]; 7(3): 1562-1571230. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.03.230



Harvard Style

M.Shanmugam, R.Girimurugan, C.Dhineshkumar, V.Divakar, M.Kalaiarasan (2020) EXPERIMENTAL INVESTIGATIONS ON PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT OF AN I.C ENGINE USING WASTE HEAT RECOVERY TECHNIQUE. JCR, 7 (3), 1562-1571230. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.03.230



Turabian Style

M.Shanmugam, R.Girimurugan, C.Dhineshkumar, V.Divakar, M.Kalaiarasan. 2020. EXPERIMENTAL INVESTIGATIONS ON PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT OF AN I.C ENGINE USING WASTE HEAT RECOVERY TECHNIQUE. Journal of Critical Reviews, 7 (3), 1562-1571230. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.03.230



Chicago Style

M.Shanmugam, R.Girimurugan, C.Dhineshkumar, V.Divakar, M.Kalaiarasan. "EXPERIMENTAL INVESTIGATIONS ON PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT OF AN I.C ENGINE USING WASTE HEAT RECOVERY TECHNIQUE." Journal of Critical Reviews 7 (2020), 1562-1571230. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.03.230



MLA (The Modern Language Association) Style

M.Shanmugam, R.Girimurugan, C.Dhineshkumar, V.Divakar, M.Kalaiarasan. "EXPERIMENTAL INVESTIGATIONS ON PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT OF AN I.C ENGINE USING WASTE HEAT RECOVERY TECHNIQUE." Journal of Critical Reviews 7.3 (2020), 1562-1571230. Print. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.03.230



APA (American Psychological Association) Style

M.Shanmugam, R.Girimurugan, C.Dhineshkumar, V.Divakar, M.Kalaiarasan (2020) EXPERIMENTAL INVESTIGATIONS ON PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT OF AN I.C ENGINE USING WASTE HEAT RECOVERY TECHNIQUE. Journal of Critical Reviews, 7 (3), 1562-1571230. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.03.230